The best iLovePDF alternatives, compared honestly
Free limits, prices, sign-up and whether your files get uploaded, for every popular PDF site. Mediaextractr runs every tool in your browser, free.
- Files never uploaded
- No sign-up
- No daily limits
- 600+ tools
Pick a comparison
Mediaextractr vs every major PDF site
Each page has a side-by-side scorecard, a feature table, pricing and the sources we checked.
iLovePDFOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free plan with limited batch processing and per-tool file sizes
- Paid from
- Premium from about 242 INR/month billed yearly (varies by region)
- Your files
- Yes. Kept up to 2 hours, per their FAQ; you can delete sooner
SmallpdfOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Up to 2 conversions a day, limited access to 21 tools
- Paid from
- Pro plan with a 7-day trial; price is on their pricing page
- Your files
- Yes. Removed about 1 hour after processing (most tools)
PDF24 ToolsOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- All tools free, no artificial limits, funded by advertising
- Paid from
- No paid plan found on the pages we read
- Your files
- Online tools: yes, deleted within 1 hour; EU servers
Adobe Acrobat OnlineOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free online tools with "limited use"; no number published
- Paid from
- Acrobat Standard from about 18.14 EUR/month (French store, incl. VAT)
- Your files
- Yes. Deleted unless you sign in to save; no time stated
PDF CandyOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free web plan with hourly, page and file-size limits
- Paid from
- Web Monthly $6/month; Desktop + Web Yearly shown as $4/month
- Your files
- Online: yes, kept up to 2 hours. Windows app works offline
SejdaOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Web: 3 tasks per hour; page and size caps vary by tool (200 pages / 100 MB for compress)
- Paid from
- $5 Week Pass, or $7.50 per user per month (Web, recurring)
- Your files
- Web: yes, auto-deleted after 2 hours. Desktop app: processed on your computer
PDF2GoOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Most apps free without account; 50 MB per file; free account raises the daily allowance
- Paid from
- From $8/month (Starter, monthly) or $77/year; US prices as shown
- Your files
- Web: yes, stored in Europe, deleted by 72 hours at the latest. Desktop works offline
FreePDFConvertOnline tool
- Free plan
- Free trial use; a prompt asks you to wait or sign up before the next file
- Paid from
- Seen from India: ₹650/month; ₹420/month (12 months); ₹10000 lifetime
- Your files
- Yes; deleted from their servers automatically after three hours
CloudConvertOnline tool
- Free plan
- 10 conversion credits per day; 1 GB max file; 5 min processing; low priority
- Paid from
- From US$9/month (1,000 credits) or US$17 one-time pack
- Your files
- Yes; deleted on request, or after 24 hours at the latest
ConvertioOnline tool
- Free plan
- Home page shows 1 GB per file; help page lists 10 credits per 24 hours (pages differ)
- Paid from
- From $11.99/month (Lite), or $6.99/month billed yearly
- Your files
- Yes; inputs deleted right after conversion, outputs after 24 hours
Online2PDFOnline tool
- Free plan
- Free; page shows up to 30 files, 250 MB each and in total
- Paid from
- No paid plan; optional donations and ads
- Your files
- Yes; deleted after conversion, download kept up to 90 seconds
Online-ConvertOnline tool
- Free plan
- Free trial: a small number of credits, renewed every 24 hours
- Paid from
- From 13,00 € for 480 credits; subscriptions from 22,42 €
- Your files
- Yes; deleted within 72 hours, download links expire after 24 hours
Soda PDFOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free online tools: files of 3 MB or less, 2 files per day
- Paid from
- Shown only at checkout, in local currency; yearly and monthly
- Your files
- Online tools upload; their pages say files are deleted within 24 hours
XodoOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- 1 free action per day with limited Xodo Web tools
- Paid from
- $3.33/month billed $39.99 yearly (Xodo Web)
- Your files
- Most tools run in the browser; some upload, deleted after about 1 hour
PDFescapeOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free online editor; 10 MB per file, 10 stored files for 7 days
- Paid from
- $2.99/month billed yearly (Premium); $5.99 billed monthly
- Your files
- Yes; saved on servers in a US data center
DocFlyOnline tool
- Free plan
- 3 free exports a month (download, email, print, save)
- Paid from
- Pro: $3.99/month billed yearly ($47.88); $7.99 monthly
- Your files
- Yes: stored on Amazon S3 in Ireland; you can delete them
DeftPDFOnline tool
- Free plan
- Free per-tool limits (e.g. 50 MB; Word to PDF 20 MB)
- Paid from
- Pro $4.17/month, billed $49.99 per year
- Your files
- Yes: temp files on a 3-hour schedule; policy says within 24 h
PDFgearOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Everything is free; no sign-up, no watermark
- Paid from
- No paid plan published; one page says some may come later
- Your files
- Apps run locally; online PDF to Word uses cloud servers
Nitro PDFOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- 14-day trial; 8 free online converters, no login
- Paid from
- Standard EUR 14/user/month, billed EUR 168 yearly
- Your files
- Online converters upload; the desktop app is installed software
Foxit PDFOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free online tools and PDF Reader; 14-day Editor+ trial
- Paid from
- Editor $129.99/user/year; monthly from $10.99
- Your files
- Online tools: yes, auto-deleted after; desktop: installed app
Wondershare PDFelementOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free trial; saved files get a watermark
- Paid from
- From US$79.99 per year, or US$129.99 one-time
- Your files
- Stored locally by default; Cloud and AI tools upload
UPDFOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free version; watermark on saved files, limited conversions
- Paid from
- Pro from US$49.99 per year, or US$79.99 lifetime
- Your files
- AI and cloud features upload; core editing not stated
PDFsamOpen-source app
- Free plan
- Basic is free, open source, no watermark or size limits
- Paid from
- Enhanced from US$69 per user per year
- Your files
- No: files are processed on your computer
Stirling PDFSelf-hosted
- Free plan
- Free tier, $0, no card; 1,000 monthly credits for automation
- Paid from
- Team plan $99 per month for 100 users
- Your files
- Depends on mode: local, your server, or Stirling Cloud
BentoPDFOpen-source app
- Free plan
- Free and open source, no limits stated
- Paid from
- Commercial license US$79 one-time (closed-source use)
- Your files
- No: processed in your browser, per the project
DocHubOnline tool
- Free plan
- Free plan; its core tools share 3 uses a month
- Paid from
- Basic $8/mo, Pro $12/mo as shown on its pricing page
- Your files
- Yes; kept in your account until you delete them (its help page)
pdfFillerOnline tool
- Free plan
- No free plan; 30-day free trial, then a paid subscription
- Paid from
- From about ₹700/mo (Basic, annual commitment) as shown in India
- Your files
- Yes; stored in your account on AWS; retention period not stated
AvePDFOnline tool
- Free plan
- Free: 2 actions per 6 hours, 128 MB files, up to 10 files at once
- Paid from
- Premium billed yearly; ₹6,471/yr as shown in India
- Your files
- Yes; free-service files are retained, per its on-page privacy notice
LightPDFOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free plan: web only, 10 MB files, daily caps on several AI tools
- Paid from
- About $6–10/mo, $16–22/yr or $40–50 lifetime; offers vary
- Your files
- Yes; tool pages say files are deleted after processing (some say 24 h)
HiPDFOnline tool
- Free plan
- Free: 2 tasks a day, 10 MB and 50 pages per file
- Paid from
- Pro about $6/mo; Pro Plus (web + desktop) about $5.99/mo
- Your files
- Yes; says uploaded files are deleted within 60 minutes after processing
EasePDFOnline + desktop
- Free plan
- Free: 2 tasks per 24 hours, 10 MB and 50 pages per file
- Paid from
- $9 first month, then $15/mo; or $45/year (auto-renew)
- Your files
- Yes; says files are deleted automatically within 24 hours
Try the private way to work with PDFs
Merge, split, compress and convert. Free, no account, and nothing is uploaded.
Open the PDF toolsProduct names are trademarks of their owners. Mediaextractr is not affiliated with any of them. Details come from each product's public pages on the date shown on its comparison page and can change.